PDF Association logo

Discover pdfa.org

Key resources

Get involved

How do you find the right PDF technology vendor?
Use the Solution Agent to ask the entire PDF communuity!
The PDF Association celebrates its members’ public statements
of support
for ISO-standardized PDF technology.

Member Area

PDF Week Tokyo 2024 logo

PDF Week Tokyo 2024

The PDF Week Spring 2024 is a hybrid meeting of PDF Association communities and ISO committees all focused on aspects of PDF.
EVENT INFO

May 6 - 10, 2024


Kudan-Kaikan Terrace
1-chōme-6-5 Kudanminami
Chiyoda City
Tokyo, Japan


Conference ISO meeting


As part of our focus on building the ecosystem the home of the worldwide PDF technical community invites its members and delegates to ISO TC 171 SC 2 to PDF Week Tokyo 2024! PDF Week offers key benefits for PDF developers, technical product managers and other stakeholders:

  • An opportunity to advance your interpretation and agenda in-person
  • Meet and learn from industry colleagues, international representatives and end users
  • Networking and group events
  • Observe and participate in ISO meetings
  • Build links from ongoing PDF Association technical activities to ISO standardization

Attending PDF Week

This is an in-person meeting. Experts who cannot travel to the meeting may join virtually.

There is no pre-registration for this event; PDF Association members may simply attend TWG and LWG meetings as usual.

PDF Association Hotels

Agenda

The event consists of members-only PDF Association Technical Working Groups (WGs), Liaison WGs and ISO WGs. NOTE: All times are in Japanese Standard Time (JST).

Monday, May 6, 2024

Open to PDF Association Members. ISO meetings are open to ISO delegates.

Time Room A
0900 – 1045 JST | 2000 – 2145 EDT* | 0200 – 0345 CEST  Imaging Model TWG
1045 – 1055 JST | 2145 – 2155 EDT* | 0345 – 0355 CEST  Break
1055 – 1230 JST | 2155 – 2330 EDT* | 0355 – 0530 CEST  TC 171 SC 2 WG X C2PA – Explanatory Session
1230 – 1330 JST | 2330 – 0030 EDT* | 0530 – 0630 CEST  Lunch (on your own)
1330 – 1445 JST | 0030 – 0145 EDT | 0630 – 0745 CEST TC 171 SC 2 WG X C2PA – Explanatory Session
1445 – 1500 JST | 0145 – 0200 EDT | 0745 – 0800 CEST  Break
1500 – 1655 JST | 0200 – 0355 EDT | 0800 – 0955 CEST  Digital Signature TWG

* Indicates the previous day.

Tuesday, May 7, 2024

Open to PDF Association Members. ISO meetings are open to ISO delegates.

Time  Room A  Room B
0900 – 1030 JST | 2000 – 2130 EDT * | 0200 – 0330 CEST  Imaging Model TWG
1030 – 1045 JST | 2130 – 2145 EDT* | 0330 – 0345 CEST  Break
1045 – 1200 JST | 2145 – 2300 EDT * | 0345 – 0500 CEST  PDF TWG
1200 – 1300 JST | 2300 – 0000 EDT* | 0500 – 0600 CEST  Lunch (on your own)
1300 – 1430 JST | 0000 – 0130 EDT | 0600 – 0730 CEST  PDF TWG  DocRM LWG
1430 – 1445 JST| 0130 – 0145 EDT | 0730 – 0745 CEST Break
1445 – 1600 JST | 0145 – 0300 EDT | 0745 – 0900 CEST  RichMedia TWG  TC 171 SC 2 WG 10
1600 – 1655 JST | 0300 – 0355 EDT | 0900 – 0955 CEST  TC 171 SC 2 WG 8

* Indicates the previous day.

Wednesday, May 8, 2024

Open to PDF Association Members. ISO meetings are open to ISO delegates.

 Time  Room A  Room B  Room C
 0900 – 1030 JST | 2000 – 2130 EDT * | 0200 – 0330 CEST  PDF/A TWG  Accessibility LWG  TC 171 SC 1
 1030 – 1045 JST | 2130 – 2145 EDT* | 0330 – 0345 CEST  Break
 1045 – 1215 JST | 2145 – 2315 EDT * | 0345 – 0515 CEST  PDF Forms TWG  Accessibility LWG TC 171 SC 1
 1215 – 1315 JST | 2315 – 0015 EDT* | 0515 – 0615 CEST  Lunch (on your own)
 1315 – 1415 JST | 0015 – 0115 EDT | 0615 – 0715 CEST  TC 171 SC 2 WG 5  Accessibility LWG TC 171 SC 1
 1415 – 1500 JST | 0115 – 0200 EDT | 0715 – 0800 CEST  TC 171 SC 2 WG 9  Accessibility LWG TC 171 SC 1
 1500 – 1515 JST | 0200 – 0215 EDT | 0800 – 0815 CEST  Break
 1515 – 1600 JST | 0215 – 0300 EDT | 0815 – 0900 CEST  Accessibility LWG TC 171 SC 1
 1600 – 1655 JST | 0300 – 0355 EDT | 0900 – 0955 CEST  Accessibility LWG TC 171 SC 1
 1800 – 2000 JST | 0500 – 0700 EDT | 1100 – 1300 CEST  Social Event (Japanese Hosts)

* Indicates the previous day.

Thursday, May 9, 2024

Open to PDF Association Members. ISO meetings are open to ISO delegates.

 Time  Room A  Room B
 0900 – 1030 JST | 2000 – 2130 EDT * | 0200 – 0330 CEST  EA-PDF LWG TC 171 SC 1
 1030 – 1045 JST | 2130 – 2145 EDT* | 0330 – 0345 CEST  Break
 1045 – 1200 JST | 2145 – 2300 EDT * | 0345 – 0500 CEST  3D PDF User LWG TC 171 SC 1
 1200 – 1300 JST | 2300 – 0000 EDT* | 0500 – 0600 CEST  Lunch (on your own)
 1300 – 1400 JST | 0000 – 0100 EDT | 0600 – 0700 CEST  3D PDF TWG TC 171 SC 1
 1400 – 1515 JST | 0100 – 0215 EDT | 0700 – 0815 CEST  TC 171 SC 2 WG 7 TC 171 SC 1
 1515 – 1545 JST | 0215 – 0245 EDT | 0815 – 0845 CEST  PDF/UA Processor LWG TC 171 SC 1
 1545 – 1655 JST | 0245 – 0355 EDT | 0845 – 0955 CEST  TC 171 SC 2 Plenary TC 171 SC 1

* Indicates the previous day.

Friday, May 10, 2024

Open to PDF Association Members. ISO meetings are open to ISO delgates.

 Time  Room A  Room B
 0900 – 1030  JST | 2000 – 2130 EDT* | 0200 – 0330 CEST  TC 171 SC 1 Plenary  PDF/UA TWG
 1030 – 1100 JST | 2130 – 2200 EDT* | 0330 – 0400 CEST  Break
 1100 – 1215 JST | 2200 – 2315 EDT* | 0400 – 0515 CEST  TC 171 Plenary  PDF Reuse TWG
 1215 – 1315 JST | 2315 – 0015 EDT* | 0515 – 0615 CEST  Lunch (on your own)
 1315 – 1530 JST | 0015 – 0230 EDT | 0615 – 0830 CEST  Deriving HTML from PDF TWG
 1530 – 1545 JST | 0230 – 0245 EDT | 0830 – 0845 CEST  Break
 1545 – 1655 JST | 0245 – 0355 EDT | 0845 – 0955 CEST  LaTeX Project LWG

* Indicates the previous day.


WordPress Cookie Notice by Real Cookie Banner