Website is undergoing upgrades. Some features are unavailable, however event registration still works.
EDC speakers

#EDCSEATTLE2019: Let’s meet the speakers!

PDF Association staff // April 9, 2019


Print Friendly, PDF & Email

This year's Electronic Document Conference marks a departure from our well-known PDF Days events.

PDF interfaces with many other technologies and situations, so we decided at the outset to accept proposals irrespective of technology. From color science to digital signatures, from rendering to semantics, the Electronic Document Conference promises a wide range of thought-provoking presentations, fascinating speakers, interesting sponsored sessions and great networking opportunities!

Are you interested in attending #EDCSEATTLE2019? It's all happening June 17-18 in downtown Seattle! Check out the agenda and register today!

Let's meet the speakers!

Aleksy Jones
Aleksy Jones, PDFTron
Head of Core Systems

Aykut Avci
Aykut Avci, iText Group NV
Computer software engineer

Photo of Dr. Bernd Wild
Bernd Wild,

David Blatner
David Blatner, CreativePro Network

David Salamanek
David Salamanek, SEAL Systems AG
General Manager

Dov Isaacs
Dov Isaacs,
Principal Scientist

Duff Johnson
Duff Johnson, PDF Association
Chief Executive Officer

Jason Harrop
Jason Harrop, Native Documents

Jean Haney
Jean Haney, Visual Integrity
Co-founder and President

Jonathan Rhyne
Jonathan Rhyne, PSPDFKit GmbH
COO and co-founder

Karina Zander, axaio software GmbH
Manager Marketing & Sales

Kenny Swope
Kenny Swope, Boeing
Senior Manager & IPT Leader, 2nd Century Enterprise Systems Business Architecture

Larry Masinter
Larry Masinter, Larry

Leonard Rosenthol
Leonard Rosenthol, Adobe
Senior Principal Architect, PDF & Document Cloud at Adobe

Matthew Hardy, Adobe
Director of Engineering, Document Cloud AI & Innovation

Michael Vrhel
Michael Vrhel,
Principal Engineer/Color Scientist

Patrick Gallot
Patrick Gallot, Datalogics
Senior Support Engineer

Paul Rayius
Paul Rayius, CommonLook
Vice-President of Training

Peter Wyatt
Peter Wyatt, PDF Association
PDF Association Chief Technology Officer

Robert Martinengo
Robert Martinengo, Consumer Accessibility Information Label Association

Scott Gerschwer
Scott Gerschwer,
Marketing team leader

Sheri Byrne-Haber
Sheri Byrne-Haber, VMware
Head of Accessibility

Picture of Thomas Zellmann
Thomas Zellmann, PDF Association
PDF Evangelist

Tim Jefferies
Tim Jefferies,
Director of Sales, Foxit Enterprise Automation

Wiliam Li
William Li, Eastman Kodak
Color Products and Custom Development Manager


PDF Association staff

The staff of the PDF Association are dedicated to delivering the information, services and value members have come to expect. Staff members of the PDF Association include: Alexandra Oettler (Editor), Betsy Fanning (Standards Director), Duff Johnson (Chief Executive Officer), Matthias Wagner (CFO & Operations Director), Peter Wyatt (Chief Technology Officer), Thomas Zellmann (PDF Evangelist).  


PDF Association logo

PDF Association staff

The staff of the PDF Association are dedicated to delivering the information, services and value members have come to expect. Staff … Read more